An Egyptian girl's life

-I love talking, so also to you!-


Halloween

Can christians celebrate it?

This is a question I asked so often when I was little, I always said; “mom, why can’t we dress up too and go trick or treating?” Now I understand it, there’s a lot of bible verses that kinda’ say that we can’t celebrate halloween;

Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them. Ephesians 5:11

The bible says it, we shouldn’t take part in the works of the devil (halloween). Instead of dressing up as witches and spooky ghosts, we can just celebrate fall and do fun fall stuff right?

So my answer to this question is “no.”



2 responses to “Halloween”

  1. Yeah, our family doesn’t do Halloween either 🙂 Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Esther! Hope you had a lovely October this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi, Esther. I totally agree with you here ;D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

About Me

Hey there! I’m Esther, welcome to my blog! I’m a dutch-Egyptian girl, blogging about ‘my life in Egypt.’ I’m a swimmer and homeschooler, and I love talking! And that’s half of the reason I started this blog :) I have 6 siblings, and I’m the oldest. -I love talking, so also to you!-

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started