An Egyptian girl's life

-I love talking, so also to you!-


More about ✨my life✨

-this is a pinned post, it is not a normal post-

Hey guys welcome to my blog, in this post I’m gonna talk a little bit more about my life.

My personality

I would probably say…Kind, Strict, Loyal, (sometimes) Angry, Good with kids, (kind of) Nerdy, dog-loving, Morning type of girl.

School

I do homeschooling

I do 6 subjects for school everyday (if I really finish it) but imma be honest with you guys, sometimes I finish at 5 pm.

Yeah yk, homeschooling problems….😶

Okay so I’m still not so sure what I want to be when I grow up so yeah:)

Websites/books I use for school: easy-peasy, berean builders, saxon math, HomeLifeAcademy.

My nationality

So my blog started as everything about ✨egypt✨ it’s name was;

Esther Living In Egypt

But now it’s mostly a lifestyle blog, but with a category of ‘Egypt.’

So where do I come from? Or where am I born?

I have a Dutch mother, her parents are Dutch and Chinese. My father is Egyptian but also has the Sudanese nationality because of his Sudanese mother. My two nationalities are therefore, Dutch and Egyptian.

Swimming

I am actually really good at swimming and I love it soooo much. I’ve done it since I was 6, so more than half of my life already….

My records for 25 m freestyle is 16.75 seconds I haven’t really ‘timed’ the rest of the stuff.

Facts about me

  1. I can get really mad at people sometimes (not so funny….)
  2. I don’t have a phone, I can have one when I’m 16 + honestly idc (less drama lol)
  3. I ‘m a swimmer and I love it sm
  4. I can play ‘a little’ piano, I took lessons until last year and I wanna start vocal lessons this year instead of piano.
  5. I went to ten countries in my life; (Egypt, Holland, Sudan, U.S.A, Germany, Switzerland, France, Austria, Norway, and Belgium.)
  6. I actually started this blog for school-I do some subjects in easy peasy all-in-one-homeschool.
  7. I share a room with all of my siblings


5 responses to “More about ✨my life✨”

  1. the thing you said about that you’ll get your phone when you’re 16 or older is true. I’ll probably get my phone around that time too lol

    Like

  2. Nice! How old are you?

    Like

  3. Nine years old. why do u ask?

    Like

  4. I’m just curious, I’m 12 btw!

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

Hey there! I’m Esther, welcome to my blog! I’m a dutch-Egyptian girl, blogging about ‘my life in Egypt.’ I’m a swimmer and homeschooler, and I love talking! And that’s half of the reason I started this blog :) I have 6 siblings, and I’m the oldest. -I love talking, so also to you!-

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started